As Recommended on the DayLight Atheism Blog…

So I clicked my stats page just now and noticed a referral from some outfit called Daylight Atheism. Specifically an open thread asking readers to recommend “religious” blogs to read.  Some dear commenter had chimed in with the following recommendation:

Well, if you want the more fundamentalist side of the spectrum, there is

https://hipandthigh.wordpress.com/

a blog I read sometimes just to see how things look through the looking glass. The thing I find fascinating about this one is that the author is not stupid, in fact actually quite smart and pretty well written, but is in the position of having to defend impossible things because of his religion.

The blog is mostly about the errors of liberal Christians, and the supposed failings of any science that doesn’t support his reading of the Bible. He’s a strict YEC….so I don’t know if this qualifies as having a “reasonable degree of connection to reality” or not.

I had to snicker at his comment, “but is in the position of having to defend impossible things because of his religion.”  I know, it’s so hard. Unlike impossible things atheists have to defend like spontaneous regeneration.

Anyhow. I’m glad to see the “free thinkers” have dared to venture outside their bubble.  If any of you folks nervously clicked the link and cross over through the looking glass finding your way here, may I suggest a few other blogs that may not have gotten mentioned:

Alpha and Omega Ministries
Biblical Christianity
Triablogue
Team Pyro
Cripplegate
Choosing Hats

I’m sure readers may offer more suggestions, though many other blogs can be found in my side bar.

I welcome any and all who have moved outside their comfort zone and I give a hearty thanks to “Dguy” (David?) who left the kind regards and recommendation.

9 thoughts on “As Recommended on the DayLight Atheism Blog…

  1. Wow the blogs they list I’m not sure I’d want to be associated with especially the GLBT steampunk liberal judaism one.

  2. Well, the person was clear that I was from the “fundamentalist side of the spectrum” Booohhhaaaahaaaa.
    And I wasn’t at all stupid, which is high marks in my book considering the kind of folks I have to compete with like over at AOMin and Team Pyro. Those guys must be like morons or something.

  3. Sorry. Spontaneous generation, not regeneration. You know how us Christians are so dumb.
    By that, I mean the idea that life can come from non-life, or what is otherwise known as the theory of evolution.

  4. That was a great line, Fred. ” I know, it’s so hard. Unlike impossible things atheists have to defend like spontaneous regeneration.” I was rolling over here! (I knew you meant “generation”, btw).

  5. I am so glad you are not stupid. I have ask you for advice at times and it is good to know I got intelligent answers. Love your blog, GTY and all the other God honoring blogs on the net.

  6. “Not stupid”. High praise indeed. Bwhaahahahahahaha. Frankly, I always feel like the dumb one in the room after Dan posts stuff on Pyro. I think I’m just not good at subtlety — definitely a more concrete thinker. Keep up the good work Fred!

  7. that’s not evolution that s abiogenesis, two different things, all evolution is how life diverisfied

  8. Tony writes,
    that’s not evolution that s abiogenesis, two different things, all evolution is how life diverisfied

    That is a woefully truncated and simplistic understanding of evolutionary thought. Life had to come from somewhere in order for it to diversify. Doesn’t matter if there are multiple suggestions as to where life came from, evolutionists will argue with you to the death that it “evolved” in some fashion and was not at all supernatural created. Right? Attempting to argue that evolution is “just this” while ignoring all the other foundational factors necessary to sustain evolution is willful blind to reality.

Leave me a Comment

