Fundamentals of Expository Preaching

I tweeted this link out when I became aware of it a week or so ago. The Master’s Seminary is posting videos of seminary course lectures on-line. There are a lot of valuable resources already available here, but I wanted to highlight the one on preaching that is taught by both John MacArthur and Steve Lawson,

Fundamentals of Expository Preaching

I have been slowly working my way through these lectures and wishing Steve Lawson had been available to teach our courses back when I went to seminary. Not to say the men who taught me were hacks or anything, but Dr. Lawson brings a gravitas and finesse that is much needed in the pulpit these days. He begins his lectures on the 4th video.

It’s fabulous stuff and I would encourage pastors to gather around the young men in their churches who may have a desire to preach and watch these lectures together. They’d make for some good discipleship training material.

2 thoughts on “Fundamentals of Expository Preaching

  1. I love Steve Lawson. I feel like I and others are sitting under a big oak tree with lemonaide and hanging onto his every word. You just know there is so much to learn from him. The very first time I heard him was by way of wretchedradio.com. I was multi-tasking and stopped typing and sat up real straight. I had to know who he was and where he had been? After you posted this, I just had to take a peek and watch all he delivered to these furture pastors. He’s so real! Thanks for posting the link.

  2. My, what great times we live in (if we only think about the resources out there on the internet today). I’m glad for TMS loading these up. So many good resources, not enough time. I’m behind in my listening and reading. I still need to listen to your audios!

Leave me a Comment

